"He really listens!"

1/04/2021 - Curt & Katherine W - Bought home in Ridgefield, WA in 2020.

We were moving from California to Washington. We had many conversations and emails and David knew exactly what we were looking for. He really listens! The second house he showed us was just perfect. He even went the extra mile for us and helped with the sale of our California home. He is the very best!

"David was our "boots on the ground" thru the build..."

12/04/2020 - Ben and Lisa - Built custom home in Camas, WA in 2020.

We knew we wanted to leave CA, but hadn't settled on a destination. We were familiar with the Portland/SW WA area, and David exercised great patience while we searched for a home. When we decided to build, David helped us find a great lot and an amazing builder. David was our "boots on the ground" thru the build while we were still in CA. Photos, FaceTime, videos we did it all and watched our new home come to life. David has a retail background, so he was a big help to us with the design process with our builder. We couldn't be happier with the finished product! Great attention to detail, communication and is very connected in SW WA.

"His communication is superb."

11/14/2020 - Nicole - Sold home in Ridgefield, WA in 2020.

After having my house on the market for 10 months with a different realtor and little action, I changed realtors. David Merrick was my choice and is a real professional. He had my house sold in 6 weeks after listing. He is honest, proactive, and wants the best for his clients. His communication is superb. David is on top of the listing, viewings and gives good clear feedback. He attended every showing and knew the property extremely well. You can tell he enjoys his profession. Thank you David for all your hard work!!

"David is the best realtor I have worked with."

09/23/2020 - Randy and Jacqueline - Bought home in Portland, OR in 2020.

I have bought and sold several homes in NC, CO, and now OR. By far, David is the best realtor I have worked with. He was outstanding on keeping the buying process going and went out of his way to find information we requested on several homes we were interested in. We bought this home without being in OR and David's ability to present options over facetime was outstanding. Thank you David!

"He "knows his stuff"..."

08/17/2020 - Carol Bietsch - Sold home in Washougal, WA in 2020.

I'll have to agree with all the other accolades given to David. He "knows his stuff" and has the answers. Very professional and engaging, seeking to find the right property for people or helping them sell their property.

"David was great from the start..."

04/22/2020 - Rudy and Jeri - Bought home in Ridgefield, WA in 2020.

Being in the mortgage business for over 20 years it is important to work with a realtor that focuses on what the client wants and what is in their best interest. David was great from the start and throughout the entire process. We had only met David over one weekend when he helped us find our new home and decided to make an offer. We had worked with another agent previously but did not feel the same attentiveness as what David provided. His attention, passion and determination is a great benefit to clients looking for a home. Thank you David for your awesome service. We love our new home. We look forward to many years building fond memories here with friends and family. Stay in touch and let me know too how I can help your clients with their home financing needs. BECU has great programs and a first time homebuyer grant product. Rudy and Jeri

"...the best realtor we have ever used."

02/12/2020 - Ken and Deborah Hart - Sold home in Washougal, WA in 2020.

There is not enough space here to mention all of the accolades David deserves. David is a consummate professional and the best realtor we have ever used. He takes customer service to a new level. We highly recommend him!

"My husband and I greatly appreciated David's knowledge..."

12/14/2019 - Diane and Jim - Bought home in Vancouver, WA in 2019.

We were put in touch with David to help out relocate from another state. We had our prior home in escrow and needed to find a home fairly quickly. David initially communicated with me via phone to learn our preferences then sent listings via email for me to review and provide feedback. When we arrived in town several weeks after our initial conversation David showed us multiple homes that fit our criteria and after only one day of searching we were able to write an offer on our dream home. My husband and I greatly appreciated David's knowledge of the builders in the area and his communication with the builder which helped us move in slightly ahead of schedule. We have been in our new home a short time and love it more everyday. Thanks David for all of your help.

"David Merrick was so wonderful..."

09/21/2019 - Bob and Kathy - Bought home in Ridgefield, WA in 2019.

It took us almost a year of looking at properties (and different locations in Oregon and Washington) to finally find the right location and property. David Merrick was so wonderful through the entire process. He patiently changed the parameters of the property search every time we switched directions, and scheduled viewings of so many properties. We are thrilled with our new home!!

"....made time for us on his busiest days."

08/27/2019 - Ted and Linda - Bought home in Vancouver, WA in 2019.

David was knowledgeable and very helpful. He really bent over backwards to help in every way. He kept us informed, answered every question that came up, and made time for us even on his busiest days. We can recommend him without hesitation.

"David Merrick is another realm of service..."

03/09/2019 - Paulncass - Bought home in Vancouver, WA in 2019.

What can I say? David Merrick is another realm of service. He will stand in your corner always and above all things his HONESTY is one of his strongest attributes. His hard work, determination, and overall expertise is top notch. Highly recommended. 5 stars all around.

"David is hard working and a compassionate realtor..."

01/30/2019 - Eddy & Linda Stewart - Sold land in Washougal, WA in 2019.

David is hard working and a compassionate realtor. We knew nothing about selling a piece of land, but David did! He was there for us 100% of the time and made it all very easy on our family. We recommend him fully!

"Hands down the best in the business in our opinion..."

11/08/2018 - JandMMiller - Bought home in Vancouver, WA in 2018.

It is our pleasure to recommend David Merrick as a real estate agent for any individual or family searching for their ideal home. We were in the market to build a new house and David not only helped us find a development to build on, but worked with us to sell our current home in time to move into the new home. David had an initial meeting with us and took diligent notes regarding the specifics of the home we currently were living in. He gave us a timeline of what it would be like to build a house and the different options we had while we waited for our new home to be built. Within the next couple of months David kept in contact with us showing us various developments around the area that we wanted to build. He was flexible with his time, made appointments and took us to the model homes until we found the perfect home we wanted to build. When we found the builder that we wanted to build our house, David was there through the entire process helping us. He read through and made sure we understood the contracts and was at most of our construction and material selection meetings. He really was our liaison between us and the builders. Once it was time to sell our current home, he managed the entire process of selling our current house by helping with staging the house, had a professional photographer take pictures, created pamphlets, advertised our house on his web page and had booked several open houses. He sold our house in the time frame we needed and for a great price that we were happy with! We found David to be a highly attentive agent, almost as if we were his only customers, although we know that was not the case. He returned all phone calls and emails in a very timely manner. We never felt neglected or unimportant. David was honest about some minor changes that we needed to make in our home to attract buyers quickly, and his advice worked like a charm. We are pleased to recommend David Merrick to anyone looking to buy or sell a home. He is hands down the best in the business in our opinion and if we ever need to move again he will be our first choice in real estate agents.

"David is exactly what his profile says he is..."

11/01/2018 - Phil Martelli - Bought home in Kalama, WA in 2018.

David is exactly what his profile says he is..he listened to what we were looking for and went out and found it for us. He also worked with us on getting the price where we wanted it.. you would think he has been doing this for a lot of years he is that good at it..would highly recommend him

"Highly knowledgeable, always had or got the answers to our questions/concerns..."

08/02/2017 - Jim - Bought a home in 2017 in Klipsan Beach, Ocean Park, WA 98640.

David helped my wife and I purchase a 'Beach House' on the Long Beach Peninsula in Washington State. At the same time we were also having medical issues and David pretty much handled the whole transaction for us. He negotiated the price down to what we felt was fair, arranged for the inspection and appraisal, hooked us up with a great mortgage company, walked us through all the necessary paperwork and finally when all was said and done, handed us the keys.
We found David to be highly knowledgeable, always had or got the answers to our questions/concerns. He made this transaction very, very easy to go through. Thanks David!

"I dare say that you can't find someone who will work that hard for you in ANY industry"

07/11/2017 - Kim and Gary - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Washougal, WA.

David was the best realtor we have had and this is the tenth state we have moved to and the 8th house we've bought. He was prompt to respond, proactively searching for options we couldn't see, and happily drug us all over SW Washington looking for the "it" house. I dare say that you can't find someone who will work that hard for you in ANY industry. It was a pleasure working with him and I'd recommend him to any of my friends.

"He was never more than a text or phone call away"

06/18/2017 - Robert - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Camas, WA.

David provided an excellent service throughout the entire purchase life-cycle. He was extremely knowledgeable on the process and supportive by always making himself available to answer questions (many times re-answer) that were presented to him. He was never more than a text or phone call away and was prompt to reply. I would not hesitate to recommend David to others.

"He truly is the Realtor you want for your home buying experience"

06/18/2017 - Christa - Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Washougal, WA.

Not having any experience on how to buy a house I walked into Coldwell Banker like a deer in the head lights. I was quickly referred to David and I am so thankful I was. He was able to help me through the whole home buying process. He has amazing referrals for lenders, home insurance, appliance warranties, and many more. Plus everyone he referred me to was honest, straight forward, and extremely helpful.
David was always available to take my phone calls (there were a lot of calls) and text messages which I greatly appreciated since there can be lots of questions that come up and he was always able to answer them and ease my anxiety. He truly is the Realtor you want for your home buying experience. Thank you David you're the best!

"We couldn't have done it without his expertise and knowledge"

09/20/2016 - Matt - Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Washougal, WA.

David was very helpful in the marketing and negotiation involved in selling our home. Taking his staging advice helped us get an offer on the 2nd day!! We couldn't have done it without his expertise and knowledge.